Studying horticulture.........what posters to put on my wall

Reaction score
Country
Ireland
hiyer guys....well the title kinda says it really. what is some absolutely essential informations that i will always need to remember in my gardening/horiculture journey that does take a bit of repetitive memorising for it to sink in....im doing this on the cheap as im a stinkin student. its pretty random so far but this is what iv got
Skype_Picture_2024_06_26T10_50_51_659Z.jpeg

i write like 6yo i know . a lot of this is i am just trying to learn some pretty odd words and their meanings off by heart.
ghanks for any tips guys.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I find the best way to fix and retain information is to use it. It isn't everyone who would want a conversation about the differences between dicot and monocot, but you could always start a thread on here, or twitter, or somewhere.
BTW are plants with twelve or fifteen petals di or mono :) see what I mean? You won't forget three or five now.

Reaction score
Country
Ireland
I find the best way to fix and retain information is to use it. It isn't everyone who would want a conversation about the differences between dicot and monocot, but you could always start a thread on here, or twitter, or somewhere.
BTW are plants with twelve or fifteen petals di or mono :) see what I mean? You won't forget three or five now.
well. its just an experiment really. on the wall will be easy to see every day. my hope is anything on that damn wall will sink into my bonehead no matter what. i need to add to that page a few of the other things that distinguish die's and monos from each other............ i guess with something with 15 petals you would use these other things to distinguish instead. also plants can lose petals so the petal thing is not reliable at all but still i think worth knowing.

Reaction score
Country
United States