Lawn assessment - what can i do? Moss and weed

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi i am a total beginner so please forgive me but can someone give me some pointers on how to improve the health of my lawn. I dont really do any maintainence on it (as you can tell) so want to know what i can do to make it more healthy and green

You cant tell as much now as there is a lot of weed and moss growing through the law.

Attachments

• IMG_0719.jpeg
    IMG_0719.jpeg
    476.4 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG_0716.jpeg
    IMG_0716.jpeg
    634 KB · Views: 30
  • IMG_0715.jpeg
    IMG_0715.jpeg
    470.8 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_0720.jpeg
    IMG_0720.jpeg
    484.9 KB · Views: 14
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Keir Hardy
Country
United Kingdom
Hi and welcome.
Get some 3 in 1, Weed and Feed and Moss Killer. Soluble is best and spread it with a watering can. Give it a couple of weeks and when it's a dry day, scarify it.
I use a forty year-old Black and Decker one and go over it twice a year.
They're about sixty to seventy pounds now, but a worthwhile investment.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Ok thank you. Is there a technique to apply the 4 in 1?

Also I assume by your response I don’t need to returf lawn?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Keir Hardy
Country
United Kingdom
Ok thank you. Is there a technique to apply the 4 in 1?

Also I assume by your response I don’t need to returf lawn?